About Me

My Photo
Denani's Music World!
I love music so much! I bet all of you too, right.. So, I'd like to share free download links here.. Enjoy!
View my complete profile

Please report any dead link(s)!

ShoutMix chat widget


Please :
• DELETE the downloaded file(s) within 24 hours.
• Report for any broken file(s) link or error(s) to me.
• Buy the ORIGINAL CD for best quality audio.
• DO NOT distribute the song you have downloaded to others.
• Download At Your Own Risk, as I'm Not Responsible For Any Of Your Actions.

Thank you!

Sunday, January 11, 2009

G3: Live in Concert (1997)

G3: Live in Concert is a live album by the G3 project, led by Joe Satriani.
It was released in 1997 by Epic Records. This lineup of G3 includes Joe Satriani, Eric Johnson and Steve Vai. In 2005, a DVD of this concert was also released.
On G3 Live three of the most talented electric guitar players of all-time come together for a video that sizzles with creative synergy.
Out of the three pieces they play together, their version of RED HOUSE is awesome! The three blend and complement one another nicely, beginning with a classic blues opening and gradually building in intensity. the song is extended to include a solo by each of the three after each verse, and to close it out they trade eights- (one guitar plays a riff and the next one responds), finishing strong with a great ending. Hendrix would have been proud and probably impressed by this fine rendition. The only liability with their cover of RED HOUSE is Eric Johnson's drab singing, but then again- when you listen, you will be so amazed by the guitar work that Roseanne Barr could be singing, and it would still sound pretty darn good! But seriously, it is an awesome album, that gives an excellent taste of some of the best work of these three- check it out!

Video track listing

Joe Satriani
1. "Cool #9"
2. "Flying in a Blue Dream"
3. "Summer Song"

Eric Johnson
4. "12 to 12 Vibe"
5. "Manhattan"
6. "S.R.V."

Steve Vai
7. "Answers"
8. "Segueway Jam Piece"
9. "For the Love of God"
10. "The Attitude Song"

The G3 Jam
11. "Going Down"
12. "My Guitar Wants to Kill Your Mama"
13. "Red House"


Joe Satriani
* Joe Satriani – Guitar, vocals
* Stuart Hamm – Bass
* Jeff Campitelli – drums

Steve Vai
* Steve Vai – Lead guitar
* Mike Keneally – Rhythm guitar, sitar, keyboards, vocals
* Philip Bynoe – Bass and percussion
* Mike Mangini – Drums and Percussion

Eric Johnson
* Eric Johnson – Guitar, vocals
* Roscoe Beck – Bass
* Stephen Barber – Keyboards
* Brannen Temple – Drums

Download video here :

Part 1 Part 2 Part 3 Part 4

Part 5 Part 6 Part 7

Credit goes to Download4All! Peace yo!

Say THANKS if you like my post, please!


New Musics Available

Blog Advertising